Welcome, Visitor!
Today is Saturday, October 25, 2014

SRVS - Tipton County

Comment   Email   Print
Related Articles

Staff and service recipients went to the gym to exercise and workout. Afterwards, we went to the Leader office to turn in the article. Service recipients and staff watched a DVD in the recreational room on Thursday Jan. 23. We also worked on an activity of choice. 

Service recipients and staff cleaned the center and worked on outcomes of choice on Friday, Jan. 24. We also worked on iPads and played games on them at the center. 

Staff and service recipients went to the SRVS in Memphis to a dance class and learned many different dance moves on Wednesday, Jan. 22. 

Staff and service recipients went to the Chamber of Commerce in Covington to laminate some items for the center, as well as to Walmart to purchase some items and work on money management on Monday, Jan. 27. Staff and service recipients also made Valentine’s Day cards for the patients at St. Jude Hospital in Memphis. Staff and service recipients went to Fred’s to purchase some items and worked on money management. 

We went to the gym to work out and exercise, then went to the Dollar Tree to purchase some items and work on money management on Thursday, Jan. 30. 

Staff and service recipients went to Frost Bakery in Memphis and ordered several things of goodies and bought them at home on Friday, Jan. 31. 

We also made Valentine’s Day cards for our parents and guardians at the center. 

Staff and service recipients celebrated Babette Payne’s birthday with chicken, potato salad, rolls, green beans, iced tea, cake and ice cream on Tuesday, Feb. 4. We want to thank Ms. Payne and Babette’s brother, Tim, for the delicious meal. 

We were out from the center due to inclement weather on Wednesday, Feb. 5 and Thursday, Feb. 6. 

Staff and service recipients, along with a couple of volunteers, Ms. Seagrave and son Scott as well as Ms. India, went bowling at Bartlett lanes on Friday, Feb. 7. 

Until next time, 

Floyd Columbus.

Read more from:
Community
Tags: 
None
Share: 
Comment   Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software