Welcome, Visitor!
Today is Friday, April 29, 2016

Hee Haw Howdy returns to The Ruffin

Comment   Email   Print
Related Articles

The 25th annual Hee Haw Howdy Show is scheduled for Nov. 23. Music will begin at 6:30 p.m., with the show following at 7 p.m. at the Historic Ruffin Theater, in Covington.
This annual event benefits the American Cancer Society each year.  The money is given to the Relay for Life so that the funds will be kept in Tipton County.
The cast loves to interact with audience members and the audience enjoys listening to  local talent and a variety of songs throughout the show.   
This year's event will include the Hee Haw Howdy Band, starring George Pruitt, Bobby Murray, Jerry Meadow, Bobby Butner, Scott Mabe and Randy Parsons. There will be special performances by Dawn Johnston, Darlene Huffman, Eric Pilkington, Lisa Byrd, Madison Cranford, Blake Glass and the children from CIAA.
The Hee Haw Howdy family supports this great cause because everyone has experienced the loss of someone with cancer.  No one is exempt; all are affected in one way or another.  
The cast includes:  Lee Johnston as “Laverne,” Nikki Powell as “Ida Lee,” Jimmy Trotter as “Doc,”  Bonnie Walker as “Miss Minnie,”  Chris White as “Junior,” Elaine Shankle as “Belle,” Liz Trotter as “Lulu,” John Weedman as “Grandpa,” Tim Hersberger as “Dusty,” Kristie Escue as “Nurse Goodbody,” and Tab McDivitt, Roxann Jones, and Ryleigh Strong as “The Hee Haw Gals.”  New this year are “The Hee Haw Blondes,”Abbey Beasley, Raygen Escue, Allie McDivitt and Taylor Vickery.

Read more from:
Comment   Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: